Back to Articulate Network speakers

Science speakers from Articulate Network

Looking for a speaker for your next event? Look no further.

Kaitlin Thaney @kaythaney

director, mozilla science lab (@MozillaScience). @strataconf, @datakindUK, general geekery. views my own. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 19 events in 2 countries

Helen Czerski @helenczerski

Physics, bubbles, oceans, hot chocolate and curiosity. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 5 events in 1 country

1 video, 3 write-ups and 2 liveblogs

See all Helen Czerski coverage

Last spoke at

QED 2017

England England, Manchester

13th-15th October 2017

Alice Bell @alicebell

Academic and writer. I study science in society. Londoner. Cyclist. Knitter. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 6 events in 2 countries

Last spoke at

Sophie Scott @sophiescott

A neuroscientist who likes voices and brains. Professor at UCL. Please don't judge my science by my hair, my science is less messy. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 5 events in 3 countries

1 write-up

See all Sophie Scott coverage

Last spoke at

TED2015

Canada Canada, Vancouver

16th-20th March 2015

Helen Arney @helenarney

Thinking nerd's crumpet. Comedian & geek songstress. Dull workaholic. 1/3 of @fotsn and 1/2 of @thebalconettes with @rachelsvp. Father of @harpistkat. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 16 events in 3 countries

Anab Jain @anabjain

Founder, Director @Superflux and @Lilorann / TED Fellow / Design for Emerging Technologies / Generally Excited. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 13 events in 7 countries

Kat Arney @harpistkat

The Nigella of Science. Play w/ @sundaydriveruk & @talk_in_colour, science writer & broadcaster, Naked Scientist, knitter etc. Sib of @helenarney. Views my own bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 5 events in 2 countries

Last spoke at

Sarah Angliss @Therematrix

Composer, automatist, historian of sound and the uncanny. Performs on theremin, saw, MaxMSP and robots. No beard. 1/3 Spacedog. Sounds: https://soundcloud.com/spacedoguk bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 7 events in 1 country

Last spoke at

katie moffat @katiemoffat

Digital comms & social media specialist (I know...I know). Experienced trainer. Writer for @netmag & others. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 2 events in 1 country

Dr Heather Williams @alrightPET

Senior Medical Physicist @CMFTNHS Nuclear Medicine, Positron Emission Tomography (PET) specialist; STEM ambassador; Mum; @Science_Grrl Director. Views my own. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 1 event in 1 country

Last spoke at

honor harger @honorharger

artistic director of lighthouse in brighton, interstitial nomad & purveyor of particles & waves. occasional blogger. clandestine version at @metanautic. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 14 events in 4 countries

Michelle Kasprzak @mkasprzak

Curator at V2_ Institute for the Unstable Media, Rotterdam. Weightlifter. Current numbers: 85 kg squat, 52.5 bench, 90 kg deadlift. Mom.

England Amsterdam, Netherlands

Speaks about

Spoken at 4 events in 3 countries

Last spoke at

Kate Russell @katerussell

Tech reporter, BBC Click's website diva & self-proclaimed Head of the Bureau For Not Taking Yourself Too Seriously. Views expressed are mine alone etc. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 6 events in 2 countries

1 audio clip

See all Kate Russell coverage

Last spoke at

Dr Suzie Sheehy @suziesheehy

Scientist, communicator, physics demo lover, blogger, runner. Views my own etc...

England Oxfordshire, England

Speaks about

Spoken at 1 event in 1 country

Filter by Trait

Filter by Home country